Evans ranked #1 by Money  as Best Place to Live 2020-2021. Read more about it here

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Planning Commission Members

Chairman/District 1-Jim Cox

1419 Ashwood Drive
Evans, GA 30809

Vice-Chairman/District 3- Richard Henderson, Sr.

630 Cavanaugh Way
Evans, GA 30809

Countywide-Russell Wilder

3010 Haseley Court
Grovetown, GA 30813

District 2- Gene Futch

152 Stone Mill Drive
Martinez, GA 30907

District 4- Al Dempsey

2357 Louisville Road
Appling, GA 30802

When Does the Planning Commission Meet?

đánh lô đề onlineThe Columbia County Planning Commission meets on the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Evans Government Center Auditorium.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend their meetings. If you have particular interest in an upcoming agenda item, and are unable to attend the Planning Commission meeting, you are welcome to e-mail the Planning Department with your comments. All public comments received will be forwarded to Planning Commission members for their consideration.

What Does the Planning Commission Do?

đánh lô đề onlineAppointed by the Columbia County Board of Commissioners, the Planning Commission's purpose is to conduct public hearings relating to the Growth Management Plan and other special studies, rezonings, and variances. They are also charged with reviewing new preliminary subdivision plans and final plats. The information gathered at public hearings and the recommendations of the Planning Commission are forwarded to the Board of Commissioners.

đánh lô đề onlineThe Board of Commissioners takes the final action on matters presented to them based on information from the public hearing, the recommendation of the Planning Commission and debate among the Board at the Commission meeting.